World Media Awards
4 April 2019
The Ham Yard Hotel, London

World Media Awards listed in the Warc Media 100 (formerly the Gunn Media 100)

The World Media Awards provide a unique opportunity to celebrate the creativity and effectiveness of cross platform, cross border, content-driven advertising. Organised by The World Media Group, with an independent Jury including international advertisers, agency experts and content specialists, the Awards celebrate bold and innovative strategies for engaging with international, influential audiences.

2019 Finalists and Content Leadership and Innovation Winner Announced

The future of global content-led marketing

This survey was conducted to provide insights for the strategic development of The World Media Awards, organised by The World Media Group to celebrate great international, content-led advertising strategy.

World Media Awards Ceremony 2019

16Days 16Hours 48Minutes 37Seconds

Why enter the World Media Awards?

  • Demonstrate your capability to deliver great ideas for advertisers with multinational budgets.
  • Have your work judged by an independent jury of leading advertising clients, agency representatives and international media owners.
  • See your work celebrated in an advertising campaign valued at €500K, published by the World Media Group’s leading international media brands.
  • These not-for-profit awards are simply about benchmarking the best work: they are free to enter for advertisers and agencies, and £100 for media owners.  All we ask is that you consider donating to our chosen charity, Reporters Without Borders. 


10 October 2018

Open for entries

14 February 2019

Extended deadline for entries

6 March 2019

Shortlist announced

4 April 2019

The World Media Awards Reception:
Winners announced

Winning criteria

International – The World Media Awards are designed to benchmark the best in international advertising and communication strategies. To qualify for entry, your brand strategy must have targeted audiences in a minimum of four countries – whether regional, pan regional or global, we are looking for campaigns with a truly international reach.

Content driven – Our independent Jury will be looking for campaigns which demonstrate an understanding of the power of great content. Brand campaigns which aim to create debate, provide useful information, share inspiring ideas, engage with specific communities or otherwise get people talking will be the most successful.

Media Engagement – The World Media Awards are also looking for a depth and breadth of engagement – our Jury are hoping to see innovative ways of weaving your story through multiple touchpoints – although a great story told well through one medium will still be eligible. Whilst PR and/or viral marketing may have added impact, your campaign must have been reliant on a strategic media spend.

A minimum of 75% of the campaign activity must have been implemented in 2018.

Please contact Katie at if you have any questions relating to your entry

2018 finalists

2018 Gallery

2018 Highlights


Awards night

The World Media Awards will be hosted at the Ham Yard Hotel in London.

In the midst of Soho and moments from Mayfair, Ham Yard Hotel has an urban village feel. The hotel revolves around a tree-filled garden with a bronze sculpture centrepiece by Tony Cragg. Interiors are designed by Kit Kemp in her award-winning modern British style.


6:30PM – Welcome Drinks
7:00PM – Awards Presentations, followed by drinks and canapes
9:30pm – Close

logostack goes here